Monday, 14 June 2021

G Guest Editorials

Always Watching - Lynette Eason

True love is a blessing, but obsession can be fatal.

Award-winning author Lynette Eason has written 30 novels filled with action, suspense, and romantic encounters. The first book of her Women of Justice series, Too Close to Home, won the 2011 Inspirational Readers Choice, and the second book of her Deadly Reunions series, When a Heart Stops, won the 2013 Carol Award. She has also written a number of other

January 2, 2016

Series: Elite Guardians

$14.99; 336 pages



popular series, including the Hidden Identity series and the Rose Mountain Refuge series. Her books have appeared on both the CBA and ECPA bestseller lists. Eason’s writing has proven to be fast-paced, faith-filled, and satisfying. Now her readers have the opportunity to dive into yet another riveting book, Always Watching, the first of her newest series, Elite Guardians.

Eason has captured the true power of love and obsession, as well as the courage of dedicated, intelligent women in Always Watching. The Elite Guardian Agency is an all-female squad, each woman endowed with specialized skills and a determination to protect her clients at any cost. Their most recent assignment is to protect Wade Savage.

But when Wade’s bodyguard is attacked and nearly killed, agency owner Olivia Edwards must step in and fill the gap. Olivia’s skills are about to be tested to the limit as Wade’s stalker moves from leaving innocent gifts at his door to threatening those closest to him. Olivia has the feeling that she’s next on the list. And to complicate things even further, she realizes that her heart may be in as much danger as her client.

Eason delivers a breathtaking journey with complex characters. She “has written another fast-paced book—lace up your tennis shoes and grab a water bottle. It’s a race against death,” says DiAnne Mills, author of Deadlock. But Eason doesn’t just want to give her readers white knuckles. She wants them to be inspired by God’s role in their lives, and she has succeeded. As one reader notes, “I always come away having been encouraged in my faith.” Like any good roller coaster, Eason takes her readers through twists and turns and wraps up all ends, bringing them to a heartening conclusion.




Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series and the Deadly Reunions series, as well as No One to Trust, Nowhere to Turn, and No Place to Hide in the Hidden Identity series. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America. She has a master's degree in education from Converse College and she lives in South Carolina. Learn more at

Share this!

Fueling Wholesome Entertainment

TWJ Magazine is the premier publication for lovers of the written word.